Tuesday, November 16, 2010

Album Review: ...Featuring Norah Jones

...Featuring Norah Jones
...Featuring Norah Jones
Blue Note Records, 2010

Norah Jones' new album …Featuring is in stores today!  The album is a star-studded collection of the multi-platinum selling, multi-Grammy Award winning singer’s musical collaborations from the past decade. 
The 18 songs on the album include cool cameos, collaborations and duets with such legends as Ray Charles, Willie Nelson, and Dolly Parton, and with 21st Century icons from OutKast to the Foo Fighters.  The album spans Norah’s entire career and reveal her astonishing musical versatility, from jazz to country, hip-hop to rock.  
...Featuring Track Listing:
1. Love Me – The Little Willies
2. Virginia Moon – The Foo Fighters featuring Norah Jones
3. Turn Them – Sean Bones featuring Norah Jones
4. Baby It's Cold OutsideWillie Nelson featuring Norah Jones
5. Bull Rider – Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson
6. Ruler Of My Heart – Dirty Dozen Brass Band featuring Norah Jones
7. The Best Part – El Madmo  
8. Take Off Your Cool – OutKast featuring Norah Jones
9. Life Is Better – Q-Tip featuring Norah Jones
10. Soon The New Day – Talib Kweli featuring Norah Jones
11. Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John – Belle & Sebastian featuring Norah Jones
12. Here We Go AgainRay Charles featuring Norah Jones
13. Loretta – Norah Jones featuring Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
14. Dear John – Ryan Adams featuring Norah Jones
15. Creepin' In – Norah Jones featuring Dolly Parton
16. Court & Spark – Herbie Hancock featuring Norah Jones
17. More Than ThisCharlie Hunter featuring Norah Jones
18. Blue Bayou – Norah Jones featuring M. Ward
I was excited to get a copy of this, from One2One Network, as I love her previous albums. I was a little disappointed in it though. I liked a few of the songs, but not many. Maybe upon listening to it again I'll hear something else I like, but it's not too likely.
I received a copy of the CD, in advance of it's release, from One2One Network in exchange for an honest review.

No comments: